Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

General Benefits

Kentucky Deferred Compensation

​Kentucky Public Employees' Deferred Compensation Authority (KDC) is authorized under the Kentucky Revised Statutes (18A.230 - 18A.275) to provide administration of tax-deferred supplemental retirement plans for all state, public school, and university employees, and employees of local political subdivisions that have elected to participate. It is an agency attached to the Kentucky Personnel Cabinet for administrative purposes only. For more information about Kentucky Deferred Compensation, please visit their website.