Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Eastern Region

District 15

​District Supervisor - Susan Thompson

Thompson began her career with the Department of Corrections in the Division of Probation and Parole in 2001. She was assigned to the Boyd County Probation and Parole Office. Her duties as a Probation and Parole Officer included regular supervision, pre-sentence investigations, Boyd County Class D, and serving as the Halfway House Officer. Thompson was promoted to Assistant District Supervisor in the newly formed 15th District in August of 2006. She was then promoted to District 15 Supervisor in 2011. Thompson earned a master's degree from Morehead State University in 1999 and is also a 2006 graduate of the Commissioner's Executive Leadership Program.




Susan B. Thompson, Supervisor - Boyd Co.
David Trent Boggs, Asst. Supervisor - Maysville
Teara Cooley, Asst. Supervisor - Catlettsburg
Randi Thomas, Asst. Supervisor​

3000 Louisa Street Suite 1
Catlettsburg, KY 41129
Phone: (606) 739-5833
Fax: (606) 739-4180

District 15 covers the following counties:

District 15 satellite offices

101 East Second Street
Maysville, KY 41056 - Mason Co.
Phone: (606) 564-5591
Fax: (606) 564-0089

52 J F Greene Street
Sandy Hook, KY 41171 - Elliott Co.
Phone: (606) 738-4329 or 6254
Fax: (606) 738-4156