Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Central Region

District 12

District Supervisor - Chris Copenhaver

Copenhaver is an 18-year veteran of the Department of Corrections who has dedicated his career to serving the Division of Probation and Parole. He began his career in District 6 at the Danville Probation and Parole Office in January of 1998 before transferring to eh Lawrenceburg Office in August of 1998. He supervised offenders in Anderson, Boyle, Mercer, and Washington County and conducted court investigations for three Circuit Courts.

In January of 2003 Copenhaver was promoted to Assistant District Supervisor in the 6th District. In July 2004, he was promoted to District 12 Supervisor, a newly established district in Probation and Parole. Copenhaver has been the only District Supervisor of District 12 since its inception. Also at the time, at 28 he was the youngest supervisor in the Division. Copenhaver is a 1996 graduate of Lindsey Wilson College.



Chris Copenhaver, Supervisor - Franklin Co.
Don Keene, Asst. Supervisor
Jackie Exley, Asst. Supervisor
Daniel Williams, Asst. Supervisor

Franklin Co.
2439 Old Lawrenceburg Rd.
Frankfort, KY 40602
P.O. Box 2400
Phone: (502) 564-6613
Fax: (502) 564-9397

District 12 covers the following counties:

District 12 satellite offices

Carrol Co.
1209 Highland Avenue Suite T
Carrollton, KY 41008 - Carroll Co.
P.O. Box 342
Phone: (502) 732-6396 or 9448
Fax: (502) 732-4663

Oldham Co.
2202 Commerce Parkway, Suite C
LaGrange, KY 40031 - Oldham Co.
Phone: (502) 222-1492 or 7230
Fax: (502) 222-4339

Shelby Co.
859 Taylorsville Rd.
Shelbyville, KY 40065 - Shelby Co.
Phone: (502) 633-3327
Fax: (502) 647-1722