Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Northern Region

District 18

​District Supervisor - Sabrina Farris

Farris began her career with the Department of Corrections in July 1999 as a correctional officer at the Luther Luckett Correctional Complex. In 2000, she was promoted to classification and treatment officer. Later that same year, Farris transferred to Probation and Parole in Jefferson County's west office in District 17.

In 2004, she transferred to District 18 and was then promoted to assistant supervisor in 2012. During her years of service, she has maintained a variety of specialized caseloads, involving sex offenders, probationers and parolees.

During her tenure with Probation and Parole, Farris has served as an Equal Employment Opportunity representative and as a member of the American Correctional Association Mock Audit Team. She is a Prison Rape Elimination Act investigator for the Northern Region and completed Achieving Performance Excellence training in 2012. In addition, she is a 2006 and 2012 graduated of the Commissioner's Executive Leadership Program.

Farris is a 1998 graduate of Murray State University, where she earned a bachelor's degree in criminal justice with a minor in sociology. In 2012, she earned her master's degree in business administration with an emphasis in human resources at Indiana-Wesleyan University.



Sabrina Farris, Supervisor
Amber Ryan, Asst. Supervisor
Tracy Goins, Asst. Supervisor

5001 Stephens Drive
Louisville, KY 40258
Phone: (502) 933-1719
Fax: (502) 933-7490

District 18 covers the following county:

Jefferson (South West)