Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Eastern Region

District 11

​District Supervisor - Gary Compton

Compton began his career with the Division of Probation and Parole in October 2000 in the District 11 Floyd County office. He worked for two years as a pre-sentence investigator and supervision officer serving both the district and circuit courts in Floyd County. In May 2002, he transferred to the Pikeville office and then in August 2008, Compton was promoted to District 11 assistant supervisor. In this role e served as the district's American Correctional Association (ACA) compliance officer, safety officer, workman's compensation administrator, public information officer, ICOTS and vehicle administrator. In October 2013, he was promoted to District 11 Supervisor. Compton is a 2000 graduate of Pikeville College where he earned a Bachelor of Science degree in criminal justice.


Gary Compton, Supervisor - Pike Co.
Olivia Newsome, Asst. Supervisor - Letcher Co.
Trent VanHoose, Asst. Supervisor
Sonny Jones, Asst. Supervisor

Pike Co.
172 Division Street
Pikeville, KY 41501 - Pike Co.
Phone: (606) 433-7776
Fax: (606) 433-7012

District 11 covers the following counties:

District 11 satellite offices

Floyd Co.
1929 KY 321
Prestonsburg, KY 41653
Phone: (606) 889-1694
Fax: (606) 889-1695

Perry Co.
205 Lovern St.
Hazard, KY 41701 - Perry Co.
Phone: (606) 433-7756 or 7776
Fax: (606) 433-7012

Johnson Co.
321 Broadway St.
Paintsville, KY 41240 - Johnson Co.
Phone: (606) 788-7055
Fax: (606) 789-5197

Letcher Co.
149 Medical Plaza Lane, Suite B
Whitesburg, KY 41858 - Letcher Co.
Phone: (606) 633-4801 or 4802
Fax: (606) 633-7516