Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Visitation

Northpoint Training Center

​Beginning the week of June 20, 2021, visitation will resume at all Kentucky prisons for approved individuals 18 years or older. Days and times will vary by institution. Inmates are allowed two visitors at a time and visits must be scheduled at least one week in advance. All visitors must provide proof of vaccination upon arrival.

Please see visitation guidelines here. If you have additional questions about a specific facility, or would like to schedule an appointment to visit, please see the contact information below.

Visitation Information

To schedule an appointment to visit, your approved visitor shall contact the institution by the 10th of each month to schedule the visit for that specific month, Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Please click here for additional visitation details for this facility.

To schedule an appointment to visit, please email ntc.admin@ky.gov or call the following:

In-person Visitation Scheduling:
Please contact Robin Shepherd at (859) 239-7012, ext. 2007. 

Virtual Visitation Scheduling:
Please contact (859) 239-7012​. 

Visitation Schedule:

In-person visits are by appointment only. The in-person visit will be 60 minutes in duration; however, the schedule is set up in 90-minute increments to accommodate cleaning and processing visitors in and out. Pre-approved extended visits are scheduled by appointment only and are two hours in duration. 

In-person and virtual visits will be scheduled during the last two weeks of the month, Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. The assigned visitation day will be based on the last digit of the inmate's institutional number. All times are Eastern Standard Time.

​Last DOC #
​Assigned Visitation Day
​Last DOC #
​Assigned Visitation Day
​0
​Monday, June 21
0​
​Monday, July 19
​1
Tuesday, June 22
1​Tuesday, July 20​
​2
​Wednesday, June 23
2​Wednesday, July 21​
​3
​Thursday, June 24
3​Thursday, July 22​
​4
​Friday, June 25
4​Friday, July 23​
​5
​Monday, June 28
5​Monday, July 26​
​6
​Tuesday, June 29
6​Tuesday, July 27​
​7
​Wednesday, June 30
7​Wednesday, July 28​
​8
​Thursday, July 1
8​Thursday, July 29​
​9
​Friday, July 2
​9
Friday, July 30​
 

Virtual visitation will continue to be offered. The virtual visits will be 30 minutes in duration. Please note the schedule is set up in 90-minute increments to accommodate cleaning of equipment between use, logging on and verifying the visitors.