Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Eastern Region

District 20

District Supervisor - David McIver

McIver began his career with the Department of Corrections in January 2008 as a probation and parole officer in Wayne County. While an officer, McIver covered caseloads in Wayne and Russell counties where he provided 'truth in sentencing' testimony during trials and was a member of the local Drug Court team. He also acted as the reentry liaison for District 20, where he facilitated Moral Reconation Therapy (MRT) and PORTAL New Directions and was pre-release coordinator for the Russell County Detention Center.

In August 2014, McIver was promoted to assistant supervisor of District 20. During his time as an assistant he continued to assist with reentry efforts, was a lead instructor of Core Correctional Practices, and joined the Critical Incident Stress Debriefing Team. He is also the public information officer and firearms instructor for the district.

McIver is a 2004 graduate of Eastern Kentucky University where he earned a bachelor's degree in criminal justice. He is also a graduate of the 2014 Commissioner's Executive Leadership Program.




David McIver, District Supervisor
Michael Thorne Roberts, Asst. Supervisor - Lincoln, Pulaski & Rockcastle Counties
Thomas Chris Martin, Asst. Supervisor - Clinton, Russell & Wayne Counties
Paul Johnson - Asst. Supervisor - McCreary & Whitley Counties​

Physical Address:
125 Union Street
Somerset, KY 42501

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1585
Somerset, KY 42502

Phone: (606) 677-4024
Fax: (606) 677-4137

District 20 covers the following counties:

District 20 satellite offices

105 Surrey Hill Road
Monticello, KY 42633 - Wayne Co.
Phone: (606) 348-9321 or 9322
Fax: (606) 348-8881

Cumberland Mall Units 6A & 6B
965 South Highway 25 West
Williamsburg, KY 40769 - Whitley Co.
Phone: (606) 549-0940
Fax: (606) 549-0364