To protect the citizens of the Commonwealth and to provide a safe, secure and humane environment for staff and offenders in carrying out the mandates of the legislative and judicial processes; and, to provide opportunities for offenders to acquire skills which facilitate non-criminal behavior.

 Jail Counties

Harold E. Black Training Center

Bath Carroll Harrison Montgomery Robertson
Boone Fleming Henry Nicholas Scott
Bourbon Franklin Jefferson Oldham Shelby
Bracken Gallatin Kenton Owen Trimble
Campbell Grant Mason Pendleton

S.T. Wright, Jr. Training Center

Boyd Greenup Leslie Menifee Wolfe
Breathitt Harlan Letcher Morgan
Carter Johnson Lewis Perry
Elliott Knott Magoffin Pike
Floyd Lawrence Martin Rowan

John D. Rees Training Facility

Adair Clinton Jackson Marion Russell
Anderson Cumberland Jessamine Mercer Spencer
Bell Estill Knox Metcalfe Taylor
Boyle Fayette Larue Owsley Wayne
Bullitt Garrard Laurel Owsley Wayne
Casey Green Lee Powell Whitley
Clark Hardin Lincoln Pulaski Woodford
Clay McCreary Madison Rockcastle

Judge Bill Cunningham Training Facility

Allen Christian Hart McClean Trigg
Ballard Crittenden Henderson McCracken Union
Barren Daviess Hickman Meade Warren
Breckinridge Edmonson Hopkins Monroe Webster
Butler Fulton Livingston Muhlenberg
Caldwell Graves Logan Ohio
Calloway Grayson Lyon Simpson
Carlisle Hancock Marshall Todd

Please enter your mobile content below

Note: All content entered within the mobile content area will only show up on your mobile site, and will in no way display on your desktop-ready website.

All content should be mobile-ready. Find mobile formatting rules at Sharepoint Help.