Kentucky Department of Corrections 2022 Award Winners

Adult Institutions

Deputy Commissioner's Award - Adult Institutions

Matt Myers Design Project Administrator Capital Construction Branch

Division Award - Adult Institutions

Truman Tipton *Veterinarian* Kentucky Correctional Industries

Adult Institutions Achievement Awards

Jared Gibson Bell County Forestry Camp

Thomas Russell Blackburn Correctional Complex

Matthew Lindon Eastern Kentucky Correctional Complex

Barry Frisby *Eastern Kentucky Correctional Complex*

Patricia McRoy Green River Correctional Complex

Karen Stammers Green River Correctional Complex

Jeff Dees Kentucky Correctional Institution for Women

Hannah Gibson Kentucky Correctional Institution for Women

Bobby Hardin *Kentucky State Penitentiary* John Gibbs Kentucky State Penitentiary

Jo Jacovino Kentucky State Reformatory

Kathryn Nolen Kentucky State Reformatory

Cassie Bowling Lee Adjustment Center

Ricky Bear *Little Sandy Correctional Complex*

Deborah Williamson *Little Sandy Correctional Complex*

Jesse Coombs Luther Luckett Correctional Complex

Jordan Wright Luther Luckett Correctional Complex

Zachary Murphy Northpoint Training Center

Tonya Mankin Northpoint Training Center

Stephen Gatlin Roederer Correctional Complex

Tabitha NichterRoederer Correctional Complex

Josh Hall Southeast State Correctional Complex

James Huff Southeast State Correctional Complex

Angela Charles Western Kentucky Correctional Complex

Jamie Knight Western Kentucky Correctional Complex

Support Services

Deputy Commissioner's Award - Support Services

Tonya Hunter Assistant Director Division of Administrative Services

Division Award - Support Services

Alan Dockery *Fiscal Manager* Division of Administrative Services

Community Services and Local Facilities

Deputy Commissioner's Award - Community Services and Local Facilities

Mike Caudill Eastern Regional Manager Division of Probation and Parole

Division Award - Community Services and Local Facilities

Traci Wilson *Administrative Specialist III* Division of Local Facilities

Probation and Parole Achievement Awards

Nicky Harris District 1

Courtney McCarthy Beadnell District 2

Matthew Burdette District 3

Susan Strohmeier District 4

Rachel Joyce District 5

Aaron Campbell District 6 **Daniel Paulson** *District 7*

Michael Stanisz District 8

Leighton Hudson District 9

Sarahann Barton District 10

Jena Caudill District 11

Katie Curry District 12

Donald Carroll *District 13*

Sadie Whalen District 14

Micha Griffith District 15

Beverly Collier District 16

Taylor Brown District 17

Eric Stagner District 18

Colleen Zirnheld District 19

Jacqueline DeRossett District 20

The Synergy Award

Bridgette Coy Debbie Kays Alicia Bloyd Jon Collett Amanda Sayle Beth Moore Brandon Lynch Ravonne Sims Donna McClamroch Mary Martin Amber Skaggs Steve Meadows Meredith Sanford Sarah Goode **Christi Sorrell Dan Goyette Shannon Butrum**

Michele Parmley Michelle Hensley Ruby Jo Bailey Kristin Johnson Nick Riley Marty Johnson Cagney Spencer Allison Brown

Director of the Year

Kirstie Willard

Division of Local Facilities

Probation & Parole Supervisor of the Year

Steve Balentine

District 1

Warden of the Year

Kevin Mazza

Green River Correctional Complex

Rookies of the Year

Atronda Lipscomb

Correctional Officer Kentucky State Penitentiary

Addison Fletcher

Probation and Parole Officer District 18

Pamela Brooks

Offender Information Specialist Division of Offender Information Services

DOC Hero Awards

Adam Gilpin

Probation and Parole Officer

District 9

James Daniel Smith

Unit Administrator I Northpoint Training Center

Tara Higgins

Probation and Parole District Supervisor District 7

Ronald Maxwell

Probation and Parole Officer District 5

Ivan Krow

Deputy Warden Little Sandy Correctional Complex

Brian Dickerson

Captain Little Sandy Correctional Complex

Chad McDonald

Probation and Parole Officer District 7

Jon Meadows

Captain Luther Luckett Correctional Complex

David Tindle

Lieutenant Luther Luckett Correctional Complex

William O'Nan

Probation and Parole Officer District 17

Amy Tackett

Unit Administrator II Southeast State Correctional Complex

Jason Coulter

Probation and Parole Officer District 12

Commissioner's Awards

Cyndi Heddleston

Staff Assistant Research and Legislative Services

Matthew Aaron

Western Region Branch Manager Division of Reentry Services

Lee Zellars

Regional Mental Health Director Wellpath

Jared Suter

Lieutenant Roederer Correctional Complex

Mylea McFelea

Branch Manager *Division of Addiction Services*

Jeff Blanton

Probation and Parole Officer District 10

Joshua Mills

Unit Administrator Bell County Forestry Camp

Tabitha Kail

Probation and Parole Officer District 9

Clayton Bunnell

Probation and Parole Officer District 9

Jeannie Waldridge

Assistant Director Division of Addiction Services

Lisa Pine

Correctional Officer Luther Luckett Correctional Complex

Katherine Williams

Communications Manager *Division of Public Affairs*

The 2022 Lucille Hurt Robuck Commitment to Corrections Award

Allison Brown

Assistant General Counsel
